Who’s Who

Welcome you to our school website !

Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Primary School is a special place where the staff are dedicated to providing a stimulating, exciting environment where everyone feels valued, ideas can flourish and pupils can realise their full potential.
Our Mission Statement is to ‘To Love One Another As I Have Loved You’ and as a Catholic school that puts Christ at the centre, we are committed to developing independent, successful and confident children who have high aspirations, who gain a sense of achievement and leave our school with a wealth of happy memories.

We value highly the partnership between home and school and encourage all parents to take an active part in the education of their children. The partnership between school staff, parents, governors, our parish and other members of the Tile Hill and Canley communities is an essential one.

By providing a well structured and engaging curriculum, and by promoting good behaviour through our School Rules, we aim to enthuse in all children a love of learning as well as respect and care for each other.

I hope you enjoy browsing through the website.

Mrs Askew – Headteacher

Here are the wonderful teachers, teaching assistants and support staff of Our Lady of the Assumption from September 2019. 

Nursery Class

Mrs  Whewell (EYFS Lead, Assistant Headteacher)

Mrs Webb (Early Years Practitioner)

Reception Class

Mrs Nailor (Teacher)

Mrs Sloan (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Lucas (Teaching Assistant)

Year One

Miss Punch (Teacher)

Mr Neenan  (Teaching Assistant)

Mrs Pardo (Teaching Assistant)

Year Two

Mrs Muntoni (Key Stage 1 Lead)

Mrs Finch (Teacher)

Mr Shale (Teaching Assistant)

Year Three Miss McKelvie (Teacher)

Mrs Kelleher (Teaching Assistant)

Year Four

Mrs Evans (Teacher)

Mrs Wing (Teaching Assistant)

Year Five

Mrs Walker (Key Stage 2 Lead)

Mr Higginson (Teaching Assistant)

Year Six

Miss Matthews (Teacher)

Mrs Dixon (Teaching Assistant)

SEND Coordinator Mrs Walker

Integrated Services and

Well-Being Manager

Mrs Lucas
PPA Cover

Mrs Mayes

Miss Dooley

IT Apprentice

Mr Abrahart

PE Apprentice

Mr Clarke

School Business Manager Mrs McKay
Administrative Assistant Mrs Villiers

Site Services Officer

Mr Morris

Translate »